The New Industry Research Organization, Management Principles.
Japanese Top Contact Us
Message Profile Organization Chart Access Map
Top > Profile
Name: The New Industry Research Organization (NIRO)
Chairman: Dr. Minoru Makimura
  President:  Dr. Takamasa Ogata 
Established: March 18 , 1997
Funds in trust: 200,000,000 yen
Number of Staffs: 47
Board of Councilors
Members from:
Hyogo Prefecture,  Kobe City,  University of Hyogo
Kobe Chamber of Commerce and Industry
Hyogo Science & Technology Association
Advanced Material Processing Institute.  Kansai Electric Power Co., Inc.
Kinki Industry Co., Ltd.  Mitsubishi Electric Corp.
Board of Directors
Members from:
Hyogo Prefecture Institute of Industrial Research
The Hyogo Corporation for the Promotion of Small and Medium Enterprise
Kobe City Industrial Promotion Foundation
The Hyogo Industrial Association, Kobe University
Kawasaki Heavy Industries, Ltd.  Kobe Steel, Ltd.  Shinko Seiki Co.Ltd.
1995.1 The Hanshin-Awaji Great Earthquake
1997.3 Establishment of NIRO
1998.3 Move into the Kobe Kimec Center building
1998.4 Establishment of TTC
2000.3 Establishment of TLO Hyogo
2002.6 Establishment of The Kobe Institute of Robot Technology
2008.4 Establishment of Hyogo Manufachuring Technology Support Center
2011.4 shift to public interest incorporated foundation
2014.8 Move into The Kobe Chamber of Commerce and Industry
Page Top
NIRO The New Industry Research Organization
[Headquater] 6-1 Minatojima Nakamachi, Chuo-ku, Kobe 650-0046, Japan
tel.078-306-6800 fax.078-306-6811
Copyright 2003 The New Industry Research Organization. All rights reserved.